logoslogan
welcome divider
things to do
divider
crow wing camp
divider
rapids camp
divider
rates and bookings
divider
before your visit
divider picture gallery divider contact us
gradient
button

Camp Crow Wing

Contes de LaVérendrye

Jean Prud’homme (dit Sans-Quartier) est un personnage historique inspiré de la vie d’un soldat qui a descendu la Rivière Roseau avec LaVérendrye dans sa quête de la mer de l’ouest en 1734. Il a vécu de nombreuses aventures et a joué un rôle important dans la construction de Fort Rouge, maintenant devenue la ville de Winnipeg.

Par ses interactions avec les groupes et le public, il revit ses exploits en compagnie du grand explorateur et montre les biens, les vêtements et les armes typiques que possédaient les marins français de l’époque. Il parle aussi des difficultés de la vie sauvage et de la réaction des Amérindiens lors de leur première rencontre avec les Européens.

Présentées dans l’une ou l’autre des deux langues officielles, il nous replonge dans le passé et relate divers sujets, en suivant certaines notions de matières scolaires telles que l’histoire, les sciences humaines et la géographie. Ses ateliers sont idéaux pour les groupes tels que les clubs et les groupes scolaires.

Vous pouvez réserver l’activité Jean Prud’homme sur place ou à votre école / bureau. Contactez-nous pour de plus amples informations.

border=0


logo
gradient
BIENVENUE | CHOSES À FAIRE | CAMP CROW WING | CAMP DES RAPIDES | TARIFS ET RESERVATIONS | AVANT VOTRE VISITE | GALERIE DE PHOTOS | CONTACTS

COPYRIGHT © O ROSEAU. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. SITE CREATED BY COMET WEB MEDIA.

logoslogan
welcome divider
things to do
divider
crow wing camp
divider
rapids camp
divider
rates and bookings
divider
before your visit
divider picture gallery divider contact us
gradient
button

Crow Wing Camp

Tales of LaVérendrye

Jean Prud'homme (dit Sans-Quartier) is a historical character based on the life of a soldier who descended the Roseau River with LaVérendrye during his quest for the Western Sea (1734). He had numerous adventures and was instrumental in the building of Fort Rouge, what is now known as Winnipeg.

His incarnation interacts with groups and audiences as he relives his exploits with the great explorer and demonstrates the equipment, clothing and weaponry of a typical French marine from the era. He also talks about the daily struggles of pioneers living in the wild and describes the reactions from the Natives during their first contacts with Europeans.

He makes the history of Canada come alive and can cover topics in both official languages while accommodating various class curriculums such as history, social studies and geography. His presentations are ideal for groups including clubs and school classes.

Jean Prud'homme can be booked on-site or in your school / office. Contact us for more information.




logo
gradient
WELCOME | THINGS TO DO | CROW WING CAMP | RAPIDS CAMP | RATES & BOOKINGS | BEFORE YOUR VISIT | PICTURE GALLERY | CONTACT US

COPYRIGHT O ROSEAU. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. WEBSITE CREATED BY COMET WEB MEDIA.